Monthly Archives: October 2021

The Realities within Grief…

Elisabeth Kübler-Ross defines grief within five stages (1969). They include:
1. Denial
2. Anger
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance

The realities within these different stages are important to highlight for yourself. Identify what each state of mind looks like for yourself by asking: “When you have felt denial, how does the represent for you (including both physical and mental symptoms)?..” Then noticing what those five answers are for you (it will be different for each individuals, though some experiences can be similar to others).

This insight is a needed aspect to give yourself understanding of where you are at presently and where you are headed within your grief journey.

There is no wrong way to grieve! We need to provide ourselves the opportunities to move through it.